Thailand features int'l accredited medical facilities

Thailand features int'l accredited medical facilities

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 8 เม.ย. 2558

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 12 ส.ค. 2565

| 5,614 view


Hospitals and other medical facilities in Thailand pride themselves on their high standards, and many have subjected their premises and systems to the most rigorous classification by applying for accreditation and certification whereby a qualified standards organization - distinct from the health care organization under review - assesses the hospital or facility to determine if it meets a set of standards and requirements designed to improve the quality of patient care.  This voluntary process provides a tangible and visible commitment by the hospital to continually ensure a safe environment for its patients and staff.

JCI standards have proven their value in public and private organizations of all sizes in Europe, South America, Asia, and the Middle East. They ensure:

1. Coverage from patient entry to discharge, assessing the quality of patient care from the time a patient enters a facility to discharge and utilizing this data to plan and implement changes that create optimal care.
2. Assessment for all aspects of management to bring efficiency and best practices to all phases of management, from clarity of leadership’s responsibility and accountability to critical facility management.
3. Two Levels of Compliance – Measurement of performance against both the core requirements needed to achieve accreditation and additional standards that lead organizational best practice levels.
4. Creation of a culture of patient safety, implementing standards that focus on patient safety and risk reduction in clinical processes.

Thailand was the first country in Asia to achieve JCI accreditation in 2002, and 17 hospitals are now accredited:
• Bangkok Heart Hospital
• Bangkok Hospital
• Bangkok International Hospital
• Bangkok Hospital Pattaya
• Bangkok Hospital Phuket
• BNH Hospital
• Bumrungrad International
• Chiangmai Ram Hospital
• Praram 9 Hospital
• Ramkhamhaeng Hospital
• Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
• Samitivej Sriracha Hospital
• Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
• Synphaet General Hospital
• Vejthani Hospital
• Wattanosoth Cancer Hospital
• Yanhee Hospital
Moreover, JCI sets Clinical Care Program Certification standards (CCPC), which are awarded to institutions demonstrating excellence in fostering better outcomes in specific clinical care services or treatment of specific diseases and conditions. Four Thai hospitals have received CCPC certificates:

• Bangkok Hospital Medical Center (acute coronary syndrome, breast cancer conserving therapy, heart failure, primary stroke)
• Bumrungrad International (primary stroke, acute myocardial infarction with ST segment elevation)
• Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital (low back pain, primary stroke)
• Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital (lung cancer, acute myocardial infarction, knee osteoarthritis)

Moreover, many Thai hospitals use Hospital Accreditation (HA), a four-stage process that combines self-assessment and peer assessment to judge performance levels against established standards and identify methods of improvement.